Day 210 – Shameless Self-Adulation

It’s my turn to shine like a blogosphere star!
Behold my Project 365’s best creations so far!

A not-so-objective best-of 2012 list, but nevertheless… All links open in a new window.

10. Day 9 – Lost Kingdom tied with Day 24 – Help, because they more or less sum up my renovation so far. *Hulk face*

9. Day 59 – Oxford (II), because it felt like I’d found my new home. *Cheshire Cat face*

8. Day 78 – A Harry Potter Moment (Sort of), because that day, for about a second, I felt like a true Goonie. *Sloth face, if that were humanly possible*

7. Day 15 – Passage into Kritzwurt, because that particular chapter of my novel took me a couple of months to finish, but I got there in the end! *Ron Weasley’s face after he’s finally kissed Hermione*

6. Day 12 – Education, A Gripping Tale in Two Acts, because I have to go back to work tomorrow. *Tommy Lee Jones’ facepalm face*

5. Day 4 – The Cleaning Lady, because I keep reading it out loud in Fran Drescher’s Nanny voice. Plus, it’s about Palpie! Who doesn’t love Palpie? *UN-LI-MI-TED POWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEER face*

4. Day 177 – Eat the Moon,  because it’s the strangest thing I wrote all year. *Yoko Ono face*

3. Day 193 – Scottish Gem, because I LOVE Edinburgh. *Paul Hollywood’s face right before saying ‘I like it’ on the GBBO*

2. Day 30 – Dealer of Dreams, because I love my brain. *Same thing we do every night, Pinky – try to take over the world! face*

1: My Bond song parodies, because they still crack me up. In chronological order: Sand Digger (Goldfinger – Day 80) – Students’ Eyes (Goldeneye – Day 88) and The American History Song (Tomorrow Never Dies – Day 91) *Sean Connery saying ‘Moneypenny’ face – wait, make that my “me trying to impersonate Sean Connery saying ‘Moneypenny’ face”*

Leave a comment