Day 91 – The American History Song [Bond Songs Sing-Along, Part III]

 

[To be sung to Sheryl Crow’s Tomorrow Never Dies]

Please, Sir, I’m bored
I’m in a stupor on the floor
Praying for you to be sacked
Oh, did I snore?
Would you rather I swore?
How you dwell on historical facts…

They’re so tedious, Sir
Those dates just become one big blur
Until the day
Until my brain rots away
And I break down on the oral exam
I think I need a beer
I’ll try again next year

Looks like you’ve won
It’s no fun
Course credits? I have none…
It’s murder on my Bachelor’s degree
But you bet your life
Every night
I’ll be cramming till morning light
Unless there’s a movie on TV… (duh!)

You’re so arrogant, Sir
A petty and vile saboteur
But just you wait
Today’s the day I go straight
Until the day I pass History at last
Right after this last beer
I won’t be here next year

Sir, you just wait
Today’s the day I go straight
Until the day I pass History next year
Right after this last beer

Sir, you just wait
Sir, you just wait
Sir, you just wait

One thought on “Day 91 – The American History Song [Bond Songs Sing-Along, Part III]

  1. Pingback: Day 210 – Shameless Self-Adulation | The Original Aetherian

Leave a Reply

