Yes, I’m still here! 40 before 40 update!

#27: Get published

Not exactly what I had in mind when I compiled this list, but I am SO counting this!

A few months ago, I received an email from the lovely Sophie Godwin, telling me the good people of BBC Good Food really liked a recipe I’d posted in the GF community. She asked me whether I was interested in having my broccoli, Gruyère and chorizo soup professionally shot by one of their food stylists, with a full-page feature in this year’s Christmas issue.

Needless to say, I grabbed my wife and spun her around the room a few times. Joy to the world!

I BBC Good Food. In fact, we even included a one-year subscription as part of our wedding registry in 2015; so having one of my recipes published in the Christmas edition (C for Christmas Nut, remember?) made my year. YAY!

I’ll be sharing the recipe @ The Chirpy Chef soon!

One thought on “Yes, I’m still here! 40 before 40 update!

  1. Pingback: 40 before 40 — The List | The Original Aetherian

Leave a Reply

