A Picture A Day – Day 41: First “Commission”

IMG_6408

My Mum asked me for a painting to cover up some panels in my parents’ apartment. That counts as a semi-commission, right? đŸ˜‰ She had no specific requirements except when it came down to colours: no yellow, no orange, no green, no blue, no … :p In the end what was left was red(s), white, grey and possibly black.

I’m working with different textures in this one, including tin foil, home-made texture paste (can’t wait to see how it turns out once I start painting), two types of tree bark, a bit of cardboard and some raphia.

Fingers crossed!

Meanwhile, Mrs G. and I have put up my first paintings in the kitchen, living room and hallway! Yay!

Leave a Reply

