Day 305 – Mr Volt’s not in today, I’m afraid. He had to go visit a “friend” at the asylum.

Have you ever noticed how, as a writer, you may cling
To many a novel-related thing?
As a result, you may encounter surprising situations
I, for example, have just finished drawing constellations…


Here’s what happened. At one point my main character enters a chapel housing dozens of trapped souls. Said souls are locked in cells representing the Aetherian zodiac, hence I had to describe some of them, some being the key term here. I don’t deal well with words like “some”, “a couple” or “a few”. It’s all or nothing. Need I go on?

I ended up creating an entire zodiac a couple of days ago, finishing the names today and actually drawing the constellations… On the one hand, I think it shows how crazy I am about this novel. On the other hand… it shows how crazy I am about this novel. 😉

Behold: Aetheria’s zodiac…

const

Oy…

Leave a Reply

