Day 156 – Final Thoughts at Twenty-Seven

No joyous trip to heaven, this wicked year called 27
The future beckons; the time is now
To Lady Luck I humbly bow
Whatever path her fickle fingers hold
I’ll cherish every step as it unfolds
Both mind and body set to elope
A book to finish (soon, I hope!)
Some dreams to build on while others will fade
Maintaining a creative balance of trade
New partners in crime, both cruel and kind,
and soulmates to bring peace of mind
I’m ready for my date with fate,
so bring it on, year 28.

Leave a Reply

